• Categories

  • Archives

A Genuine Journey

I have been thinking of starting a blog for a long time now.  This will be my online journal. My way of processing life and sorting out my faith.  I used to spend a lot of time writing, but marriage, parenting, work and school take up a lot of time and it has been years since I have really kept a journal. Writing was my way of processing and in many ways it was my way of praying.  My spiritual and emotional well being have suffered since I stopped writing. So, this is one small step I can take towards being spiritually and emotionally healthy once again.

I named it “A Genuine Journey” because I want it to be a genuine reflection of my faith journey, as well as an honest chronicle of my life as a wife and mom.   I serve an awesome God, I have a wonderful husband and I am the mother of the cutest baby boy ever born!  However, I doubt God,  I argue with my husband and there are days that I wake up and think ” I don’t feel like being a mom today.”  I am sure I am not alone!

Jaison and I have been through so many things in the last five years and I have realized lately that I have not processed a lot of what has happened.  I am hoping that by writing on this blog, it will help me to process and to gain insight from the Lord. It is my hope that I will eventually be free of all the wounds and resentments so that we can move forward as a family.   It is time for a season of breakthrough!

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Well Hello Stacey!

    I look forward to reading what you have to say. Too bad you aren’t here. We’d love to take you and Jaison out for coffee and get caught up!

    God Bless!

    Jon D.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

