• Categories

  • Archives

Being a Mom

I used to look at stay at home moms and and think they must have so much time to get things done.   At the time, I was working, going to school full time, being a wife and trying to manage a home.  I thought I was busy!

Now, I have three whole days at home each week.  I used to get so much done on the rare occasion I could stay home all day.  Not anymore!  Today, I paid our car payment, went through some mail and filled out some paper work. It took ALL day!  Why?  Because I am a mom and my baby is mobile!

I somehow have to fit cleaning, phone calls, and paying bills in while playing, changing diapers, making baby food, feeding Josiah, reading Dr. Seuss books, saying “no no” and chasing him all over the place.   Now, I really am busy!

Some days, I load Josiah up in the car and we go out for no reason other than going through the drive through at Starbucks.  It’s not because I need coffee that much. It’s because he can’t get out of his car seat and that means that I can sit still for the twenty minutes it takes to get there and back!

Being a mom is not easy.  It is tiring…it is inconvenient…it is messy…it is often frustrating…but it is totally worth it!  I wouldn’t trade being Josiah’s mom for anything in the world.

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jaison

     /  March 23, 2010

    I love you Josiah’s mom. You are my favorite person. Love you.
    Jaison.

    Reply
  2. Looks like some internet love going on here. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

