• Categories

  • Archives

The Storm

Storm’s don’t last forever, right?

In nature, storms pass through and give way to calmer weather. They may cause some destruction, but they often bring precipitation which eventually brings life.  Snow melts, flowers grow.  Wind blows away the dirt and dust left behind by winter.  Rain waters thirsty plants.

In our lives, the  storms can seem to linger. Just as a natural storm brings both destruction and life, so do the storms we face.  Destruction, because we live in a fallen world. Life, because we serve a faithful God.

I have faced a lot of storms lately.  Pain and destruction have dominated, but I am waiting for the  life and cleansing that will come as a result of the difficulties.  Figuratively speaking, I am waiting for Spring.

This year, we have had a long difficult winter and a slow starting Spring; but Spring WILL come!  Just as Spring is coming to Omaha, I believe breakthrough is coming to my life.

… we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us.  We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 2 Corinthians 4:7-9

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Psalm 30:11 You have turned for me my mourning into dancing;
    You have put off my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness..

    I do believe your spring is coming! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I went down to an old bike path that runs along Rte 64 out of Sycamore, Illinois the other day. It was about 58 degrees out. Kinda like Spring.

    I sat at a picnic table with my Bible and enjoyed the breeze. I didn’t read much. I didn’t write much. I just enjoyed the fact that it was sunny out and not below freezing out!

    Nothing is green yet, but the signs of Spring are here.

    The next couple of days it was snowy and cold gain, but I liked the taste of Spring.

    May God grant you some “tastes of Spring” even before the fullness of Spring arrives – for your comfort and strengthening in Him.

    🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks Jon….we are starting to see some “tastes” of Spring. Life will never be perfect but God is good and breakthrough is happening.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

